DJI_0517_edited.jpg

The Maison Trestler Foundation

Built at the end of the 18th century, the Maison Trestler was preserved by the creation in 1977 of the Fondation de la Maison Trestler, which ensures its conservation by developing cultural activities.
Its mission

The Foundation’s mission is to ensure the longevity of this magnificent ancestral house, (former home and general store) which is in fact one of the most splendid in Québec, and to promote its mission as a stage where art and culture are showcased in our region.

Its goals and objectives

 

To develop programs and guided tours that promote the history and architecture of this outstanding monument that is recognized at the provincial (1976) and federal (1969) levels and named by the public as one of the Seven Wonders of Vaudreuil-Soulanges (2008) with respect to heritage value. Since early 2005, we have been offering visitors an interpretation concept that illustrates the importance of the Trestler family and tells the story of their exceptional home and its evolution after two centuries in existence by situating visitors in time and space and by introducing different characters who lived in and visited the home.

To always strive above and beyond and to offer music lovers a top quality classical and contemporary music program that enjoys an enviable national and international reputation. 

We must not forget to mention the promotion of masterpieces by major artists in the field of visual arts, which serve as a complement to music… These are exhibited in the Antoine-Aimé-Dorion Gallery and in the Rainville Room.

Structure

La Fondation de la Maison Trestler is a private, non-profit foundation managed by a board of directors comprising 10 members. 

La Maison Trestler has created a well-structured volunteer association. (Close to 30 active and dedicated volonteers).

Every year we open our doors to music lovers, visual art enthusiasts, as well as history and architecture buffs.

STJ_9172_edited.jpg

hiver2cg_edited_edited.jpg

La Fondation de la Maison Trestler

Construite à la fin XVIIIe siècle, la Maison Trestler a été préservée par la création en 1977, de la Fondation de la Maison Trestler, qui assure sa conservation en développant des activités culturelles.
Son mandat

Assurer la sauvegarde de cette magnifique maison ancestrale, (ancienne résidence – magasin) une des plus belles au Québec. Promouvoir sa mission de maison des arts et de la culture dans notre grande région.

51643503_1436014983201298_5417505025133903872_n_edited.jpg
Ses buts et objectifs

Développer des programmes d'accueil, des visites guidées pour faire connaître l'histoire et l'architecture de ce monument classé tant au provincial (1976) qu'au fédéral (1969) et nommé par le public, une des 7 Merveilles de Vaudreuil-Soulanges (2008) au niveau du patrimoine. Depuis le début de l’année 2005, nous offrons aux visiteurs un concept d'interprétation qui illustre l'importance de la famille des Trestler, raconte l'historique de leur exceptionnelle maison et l'évolution de ses deux siècles d’existence, en situant le visiteur dans le temps et l'espace, en présentant différentes personnalités qui ont habitées cette demeure et qui l'ont fréquentées.

Toujours se dépasser et présenter à nos mélomanes une programmation musicale classique et contemporaine de qualité en accueillant des artistes et interprètes de réputation nationale et internationale. 

Il ne faut pas omettre, la diffusion des œuvres d'artistes des grands courants actuels du domaine des arts visuels, un complément à la musique… Nous les accueillons dans la galerie Antoine-Aimé-Dorion ainsi qu'au salon Rainville.

Structure Type 

La Fondation de la Maison Trestler est un organisme à but non lucratif, géré par un conseil d'administration composé de 10 membres. 

La Maison Trestler a mis sur pied une association bien structurée de bénévoles. (Près de 30 membres actifs et dévoués)

Annuellement, nous recevons les amoureux de la musique, les amateurs d'art visuel et les fanatiques de l'histoire et de l'architecture.

STJ_9172_edited.jpg